Using Breakout Sessions

Breakout Sessions can be launched from the Apps panel while in a meeting.

Pre-requisites

 



User-added image 

After initiating Breakout Sessions, the Moderator can add up to 20 breakout rooms using the Add Room button.



Moderators can assign users to breakout rooms manually or automatically.

User-added image

 

Manual Assignment

Meeting organizers who prefer to control participant assignment to breakout rooms can manually assign users at the beginning of meetings.

To add a single user to a breakout room: 

  1. Select the desired user.
  2. Select the destination breakout room.

User-added image

To add multiple users to a breakout room at one time: 

  1. Select the Add User option for the breakout room you wish to populate.
  2. Select the users you would like to add.

User-added image

 

Automatic Assignment

For organizers who wish to quickly and automatically get up and running with breakout rooms, the random assignment option is available.

After creating your breakout rooms, simply click the Assign Randomly button.

 

For organizers who wish to quickly and automatically get up and running with breakout rooms, the random assignment option is available.



After creating your breakout rooms, simply click the Assign Randomly button.

User-added image

 

Starting Breakout Sessions

Once participants have been assigned to breakout rooms, the meeting Moderator can click the Start Breakout Session button to begin. All participants will receive a 5-second notification prior to being transferred.

Moderators can edit breakout rooms and move users at any time via the Edit button, as well as join any in-progress breakout sessions.



Participants can leave a breakout session on their own, or the Moderator can pull them back to the main session at any time by clicking the End Breakout Session button.



When the Breakout Session ends, participants will receive a 10-second notification prior to returning to the main room.

User-added image